Writing, A Method to Help Find Yourself | A Message to My Readers | I Made Myself A Cake | 1st Blogiversary

Hey there guys! Let me start this all of by greeting all of you with a heightened amount of enthusiasm. Why? Because you guys are awesome and you deserve to be greeted like a celebrity passing by a local town. You see today is my blog’s first ever Blogiversary! Seriously, I can’t believe that it has been a whole year since I started this blog. To commemorate this moment I made myself a cake in blender (Don’t judge, I suck at 3d modelling.) Writing has always been a passion of mine and this blog has been a very good medium to fuel my need to write.

Looking back at the past couple months, I can say for a fact that blogging can really boost a person’s moral and self-esteem. Yes, writing is a way to help us reflect on who we really are. No matter what you’re writing about, writing can really help us learn more about ourselves. When you think about it, I believe that the way you write reflects on your personality, whether your solemn, straight-forward, goofy, careless, love going in circles, and others. Anyways writing can help give you that extra boost. When you’re lost? Write, write about it. I believe that all the answers we need is deep inside our hearts. Well unless it’s trigonometry then no, well some algebraic equations probably. Jokes aside, writing is a really good thing. A study once shown that people who loves to write in a daily basis have a higher self-esteem and are more composed as opposed to those who didn’t.

‘Another Day with Al’ is my pride and joy, It’s a great achievement to myself, you know? something I can speak high of. The fact that there are people who actually read my stuff. I don’t really mind the numbers. I don’t care how small they are, what’s important to me is that I have loyal readers. You guys know who you are, pat yourselves in the back and have a cookie. Thank you guys, really. You see, people come and go across my blog, but you guys stayed by me. From beginning to the end, well not really from the beginning, but I guess from the moment you first stumbled upon this little site of mine. There are people who come by the site, likes a few posts, follows the blog from time to time, yet I never see them again after. There are some of you guys though, who has the patience to go about reading, about my articles, about my day. You have become part of my life and seeing you guys liking and reading about my day constantly, post after post it’s just heartwarming.

I would love to give you guys something, but unfortunately that is beyond my capabilities. First of all I’m 14 I can’t really start a giveaway, especially international once since my readers are thousands of miles away from me. Mainly due to the fact I’m not of age to do something like that. All I can give you is my love… That didn’t sound the way I thought it would… Let’s rephrase that. All I can give you guys is my thanks, the smiles on your face and the smile on mine. Hopefully when I’m able to I can give you, my loyal readers a postcard or a souvenir from the Philippines.

I don’t really have much to say. I’m basically out of words. All I can say now is thank you guys for taking the time to read this. It really means a lot to me and that may your day be as special as you guys are.


Do you like this post and want to read more like it? Follow me Albert also known as Al as I venture through the teenage years In my journey to young adulthood.


Twitter | Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Instagram

Hey guys! Liked this post and got something on your mind? Leave a comment down below.

