The 8 Best New Year’s Resolution You Can Make

So Its 2015 and you guys know what that means right? Its the time when people say “I’m gonna lose weight” or “I’m gonna stop this bad habit of mine” You probably know what I’m talking about right now. Seeing as you’ve read the title of this post and seen the thumbnail. Anyways everybody has there own choices for what New Year’s Resolution they’re going to do. Simple things like I’m going to lose weight and stuff like that are usually for over achievers. According to research 90% of people fail their new years resolutions. Here I’ll be talking about the Best New year’s resolution I could think of which I could honestly say is the most attainable ones.

So for those of you who don’t know what New Year’s Resolutions are where have you been? Living under a hole? Here’s a small description on what New Year’s Resolutions are.

A New Year’s resolution is a secular tradition, most common in the Western Hemisphere but also found in the Eastern Hemisphere, in which a person makes a promise to do an act of self-improvement or something slightly nice, such as opening doors for people beginning from New Year’s Day. – Wikipedia

So that’s basically what it is in a nutshell. So here are the top New Year’s Resolution people can make this year. Note this isn’t in any particular order.

1.) Start a Savings Account – I couldn’t stress this enough. I’m the type of person who spends all money the money I get no matter how hard I try to save. I couldn’t save money to save my life. Times are getting tough and the temptation to buy things you don’t really need is high. Honestly this is actually one of my New Year’s Resolution this year. You see actually holding the paper bills just tempts me to buy stuff. More or less with coins due to how annoying they are. Once you get a plastic piece of card the temptation to buy will go away and the temptation to save will come.

2.) Be more outgoing – I myself am a mix of being an Introvert and an Extrovert. Basically I know well on how to talk fluently and socialize but at the same time have extremely deep thoughts. Mix these two up and you’d either be a socially awkward person and or Weird to others. By becoming more outgoing you can find yourself more adapt at being social and work well with other people.

3.) Don’t be afraid to say Hi – I’m that type of person who can really socialize very well with other people. The thing is you have to make the first move to see that side of me. Even then we’d have to be really close before you actually see my amazingly wild side. The thing I have a problem with Is I never make the best move. I’m usually that guy in the room by myself until someone actually walks up to me and say hi. That’s fine with me despite seeing how well known I am at my school. Thing is outside of the school that’s where usually the awkwardness is.I’m afraid to say Hi and make the first move I don’t really know why. This is for people I’m not really that close with. But usually outside of school premises that’s usually the case. This is a really big problem cause people who doesn’t know you will think your weird and even if they do know you and your not that close they’ll still think your weird.So stand up and actually say Hi to someone. See someone cute? Say Hi. Remember most relationships you’ve had started with a greeting 😉

4.) Stop caring about the likes – Social Anxiety is a real thing. Don’t waste your time checking back into your social accounts just to check how many likes you’ve gotten. That’s a problem for me in all my social accounts especially my blog. If I don’t see a rise in the views I’d usually be sad. Nonetheless I shouldn’t really be that worried If you post something you think is good. That’s good enough.

5.) Pay your Debts – Its hard to live under debt. You’d constantly be under pressure and you’d tend to over think. The hassle isn’t worth it. Especially if your debt has an interest. Big or small pay of your debts I promise it would be worth it.

6.) Be Happy and stop Over thinking – People should learn to smile and not think what others would think of them. Usually the stress which comes with it is hard to live with and often leads to depression. So as I’ve said in this blog so many times. Smile. Scientifically even a fake smile can bring you into a good mood due to the endorphins and oxytocin being released by your brain. Plus being happy gives out good vibes and an aura which makes other people be more positive as well. Also Over thinking just creates more problems than what it already has.

7.) Be the best of what you can be – I know I said that this list was in no particular order but In hindsight this is the best Resolution you can do for yourself. I can’t stress this enough as I’ve already done in a lot of post last 2014. Do your best in everything that you do. Cause first It shows how great of a person you are and second It can lead to really, really good things. Nothing can ever go wrong by doing the best you can right?

8.) Be kind to yourself – This I haven’t done last year at all. I always took into consideration other people and often found myself struggling in the end. Don’t be put in that situation give your self a cookie once in a while and be kind to yourself.

That’s probably in my honest opinion the best things that you can do this year to make your year better.


2015 will be a blast follow my blog if you want to spend your 2015 with me as you follow my life story and my journey through high school this year.

Hey guys! Liked this post and got something on your mind? Leave a comment down below.

