Blogmas Day 24 | Its Christmas Eve

“I have always thought of Christmas time, when it has come round, as a good time; a kind, forgiving, charitable time; the only time I know of, in the long calendar of the year, when men and women seem by one consent to open their shut-up hearts freely, and to think of people below them as if they really were fellow passengers to the grave, and not another race of creatures bound on other journeys. ~Charles Dickens

Good Afternoon Guys! Today Is Christmas Eve! I don’t really know what to write about today. I won’t be home until 30 minutes before Christmas so I have to write this down to at least finish Blogmas. I have to admit I failed hard this Blogmas, Its my first attempt anyways so hopefully next year I’d be more successful. The past few days I’ve failed hard in so many things. But those failures are what makes us stronger.

This girl, the girl I was talking about a few post back. She’s aloof and awkward with me right now so I don’t think I have a chance. Well not right now I guess. I’ll just wait for time to pass and hopefully the awkwardness passes. The next time I’d probably see her is the holy week. I’m pretty sure I’d see her three times next year. First is the Holy week then probably at the Grand Paalay (Grand Offering) Then the next Christmas Performance. If the Youth will host some other form of events then I’d probably see her there as well.

I can’t believe tomorrows Christmas. What more is that in a week it’d be the New Years. Then 2015 would come. Damn time moves so quickly. Our exams are on the fifth of January so I better prepare for that.

Christmas Eve. I don’t really feel the Spirit in my house. hopefully tomorrow would make a big difference. I don’t know my parents just stopped celebrating a year ago. They got too busy to actually care about the holiday. Every year the holiday’s in my place just get more and more stale which is why I like spending it somewhere else.

I’ll be heading out in half an hour or so. I wish that your Christmas’ will be better than mine which is full of sadness and depression. Only a day or two ago I suffered from a panic attack. I hate hyperventilating. *sigh* I’m just waiting for that day where I can be live Independently with my own income.

I guess I’ll end this here guys. The only thing I have left to say is Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year.

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 24 | Its Christmas Eve

  1. Merry Christmas and well done for getting through blogmas 🙂 I’ve been failing massively too so don’t feel down about it! And I’m sure you’ll be feeling the festive spirit more tomorrow!

    Like

    1. Not Really lol, The only thing festive about today was the turkey other than that I spent half the day lying in the sofa watching YouTube waiting for something, anything eventful to happen. 😉

      Christmas really wasn’t here for me this year.

      Like

Hey guys! Liked this post and got something on your mind? Leave a comment down below.

