Our Society Needs To Change

“Grades are getting low, the teens are getting high. That 12 year old is pregnant and her parents wonder why. A 1st grader is swearing, a 3rd grader has been raped. Just take a look around you, isn’t the system great? Who isn’t faded these days, teens are sending nudes, kids are getting beaten, the teacher see the bruises. No calls for help are spoken, teens are smoking weed, young girls are cutting, this isn’t what we need. The taunt and yelling , parents are divorced. That 14 year old is drinking beer, this can’t get any worse. A little girl has killed herself, nobody seems to care. Another kid has been expelled for a stupid dare. But it needs to change. Our world is officially broken. It’s time to take a stand; your thoughts need to be spoken.”

Hey guys, this, this post I stumbled upon really hit me. I coming from a private institution wasn’t influenced by this. Me growing up I was an innocent boy away from these problems our society faced. After being moved to a public institution, as I started to explore the world around me. I was shocked and I frowned how our society turned to be. Two years in a public institution I looked back at my old school and saw that they too are slowly being influenced. There are still those innocent children yet I’m afraid someday they too will be consumed by the world.

People we need to change, lets not wait for others. The change should and will come from us. We must change now if we don’t want our children to live in a world like this.

Hey guys! Liked this post and got something on your mind? Leave a comment down below.

