Inside A Loving Heart

The night comes as days pass me by
When the lights are off I begin to wonder why?
I don’t know. It just calms me down
And the rage inside my soul calms down

I find peace where the moonlight resides
The ambiance I seek, Has yet to peek
As with I’m at most, Yet vulnerable in every way
I may be strong but with you I break down

When I come down and think
I am as fragile as glass, Vulnerable like a flower
I may bring down the biggest foes
But a single word would knock me down

For as this soul is to love
It itself seeks it
Yet It gives its all
Never getting anything back at all

Hey guys! Liked this post and got something on your mind? Leave a comment down below.

